Custom Made Wedding Accessories

Photo Copyright: Vanessa Slagle

So here’s the thing. I’m getting married in October and have a lot of various crafts and DIY projects that I’ve been working on for my wedding over the last few months. However, the whole concept of booking a florist to make my and my bridesmaids’ bouquets was really stumping me. I thought to myself, “how do I have something that is pretty and nice, without spending almost a thousand dollars on just bouquets and boutonnieres?”.

Don’t get me wrong, I think florists are great and very talented. They put a lot of design and effort into their creations. I just couldn’t really spend that much money on something that wouldn’t last very long. My wedding has been all about DIY and creativity. Why shouldn’t accessories such as bouquets emulate that? So, I decided to get creative! The photo at the left is one that I took this evening of one of my bridesmaid’s bouquets that I created.

I have had a TON of fun creating things for my wedding so far. It has led me to opening my Etsy shop, Pretty and Sparkly Things. There I have a few listings posted thus far. Rather than listing ready-made items. I have listings in place for custom made wedding accessories. Basically, I can custom design and create items for my customers that will match their wedding colors. The item photos I have posted are simply examples of what I have done so far. Eventually I will create a few more samples and post photos and listings for those as well, but this is a start. If you would like something custom designed and created for you, visit my Etsy shop and send me a message! With some discussion and exchange of inspiration photos, I can create something truly unique for your special day.

The photo below is of one of the boutonnieres I created that matches the Vintage Chic collection of items that I’m currently working on. The collection has shades of stormy and pale tiffany blues, cream, white, and silver and is for my wedding.

~Vanessa

Photo Copyright: Vanessa Slagle

Leave a Reply

