New Affordable Bridal Sash Designs from Pretty and Sparkly Things

il_fullxfull.436575265_auwz il_570xN.436575313_jhbk

Recently, I decided to add sashes to my list of items that I will be designing and listing in my Pretty and Sparkly Things shop on Etsy. Sashes for a bridal gown, bridesmaid dress, or any other sort of formal gown are great for completing your look or adding a little sparkly something to an otherwise unadorned dress.

When I was planning my wedding last year I fell in LOVE with a rhinestone and sequin encrusted sash I tried on at a bridal boutique in Savannah, GA. It was GORGEOUS! The only problem is that it was $400 just for the sash. Yikes! But you should have seen this sash. When the light hit the rhinestones just right, it would sparkle and shimmer…it was amazing. But I just couldn’t justify the expense.

Instead, just like everything else in my wedding, I decided to 45759_10100398354825926_1440818574_ncome up with a creative way to have something just as beautiful, but put together myself for a lot less money. So I did. I created a sash for my dress by piecing together several rhinestone appliques and having them sewn onto my dress. I chose not to mount them on ribbon, as I didn’t want to cover the lace-up back of my dress and the asymmetrical gathers in the fabric. Through that experience and others during the wedding planning process, I decided that I wanted to create beautiful things for other brides that they would be able to afford.

The first two photos feature the new COLLETTE sash that is now for sale for $179 in my Etsy store. The third photo shows me on my wedding day in my bridal gown adorned by the rhinestone and pearl sash I put together. The final photos feature the new ANN sash that is available in my Etsy shop for $139. I can do sashes on different types of ribbon and in different colors. Please contact me if you’re interested in a sash or other custom-designed item for your event!

il_570xN.434098077_leb6

Leave a Reply

